Header Image

Crow: The Legend (Chapter 1)

Swiss Premiere


When a never-ending winter descends upon Earth, a bird with the most beautiful plumage and voice must journey far to bring light back to the world.

Inspired by the Native American legend, executive produced by John Legend and helmed by the visionary director of Antz, the Madagascar films, the 2017 Emmy Award-winning Invasion!, and the 2018 Emmy Award-winning Asteroids! comes the first chapter of Baobab Studio’s soaring new VR animation. The carefree forest animals imagine spring will last forever. However, winter comes and the creatures soon realize that their lives are in danger. What they need is a hero; what they need is Crow.


GENRE   VR narrative

YEAR   2018

LANGUAGE   English



CONNECT   WebsiteTwitterInstagramFacebookYouTube



Production Company

In Association With


Written & Directed By

Executive Producers

Produced By

Visual Effects Supervisor

Head of R&D

Digital Supervisor

Visual Effects Art Director

Head of Animation

Lighting Directors

Production Designer

Art Director

Associate Producer

Lead Animators

Additional Animation Supervision


Previsualization Lead

CG Generalists

Visual Development

Visual Effects




Additional Artists

Sound Design


Corporate Affairs

Studio Operations & Production Support

Special Thanks

Baobab Studios

Native Americans in Philanthropy, Get Lifted Film Co.

John Legend, Constance Wu, Tye Sheridan, Liza Koshy, Randy Edmonds, Sarah Eagle Heart, Diego Luna, and Oprah Winfrey

Eric Darnell

Larry Cutler, Maureen Fan, Kane Lee, John Legend, Ty Stiklorius

Maureen Fan, Claudia SouthMartin

Larry Cutler

Michael Hutchinson

Nathaniel Dirksen

Scott Peterson

Mark C. Harris

Ken Ball, Dave Blizard

Cody Gramstad

Kal Athannassov

Jeremiah Graves

Ken Fountain, Sean Mahoney, Artur Marcol

Manish Kumar

Melanie Cordan, Sanjeev Gharat, Ryan Gong, Rajesh Kalyadappu, Hitesh Kumar, Dennis Lai, Bryan Larson, Mitesh Mhatre, Mack Bo Ross, Darrell Vasquez

Kent Seki

Ben Chian, Richard Lee

Christina K. Yang

Andreas Glad

Kirk Demorest, Bradley Furnish

Colin Feo, Meith Jhaveri, Mike Solovykh, Wei Wang

Justin Fischer, Milana Huang

John Braunreuther, Elena Ceballos, Olivia Ceballos, Ly Chung, Rachel Donnelly, Craig Kitzmann, Oth Khotsimeuang, Fangwei Lee, Kris Orpilla, Willie Real, Amy Rebecca Tucker, Joan Wirolinggo

Pollen Music Group, Jamey Scott, Scot Stafford, Richard Warp

Rex Darnell

Jonathan Flesher, David Kahn

Kelly Braun, Susie Chung, Kaustubh Borwankar

Bing Chen, Shernaz Daver, Glenn Entis, Glen Keane, Felix Lajeunesse, Kevin Lin, Jasmine Madatian, Chris Milk, Stanley Moore, Yelena Rachitsky, Paul Raphaël, Jane Rosenthal, Colum Slevin, Alvy Ray Smith, Mireille Soria, Alex Woo